Board of Governors

Hilton Head Hospital

Richard Hussong, M.D.
Board Position: Chairman
General Surgeon
HH General & Laparoscopic Surgery

Jeffrey Reuben, M.D.
Board Position: Vice Chairman
Spine Surgeon, Spine Institute of the Carolinas

Jean Beck
Board Position: Community Member
Executive Vice President
Hilton Head Area Association of Realtors

David Burke
Board Position: Community Member
Owner & Founder, Burke’s Pharmacy

Jeremy Clark
Board Position: Market Chief Executive Officer
Hilton Head Regional Healthcare / Hilton Head Hospital

Dave Hales
Board Position: Hospital Auxiliary President
Hilton Head Hospital Auxiliary

Susan Ketchum
Board Position: Community Member
Senior Vice President & Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Chris McCorkendale
Board Position: Community Member
Senior Vice President, Hargray Fiber
Hargray Communications

Kamal Patel, M.D.
Board Position: Physician Member
Family Medicine, Palmetto Medical Group, LLC

Janet Porter
Board Position: Community Member
Senior Advisor, Stroudwater Associates

Larry Sanders
Board Position: Community Member

Allan T. Bennett, M.D.
Board Position: Chief of the Medical Staff
Pathology, Professional Pathology Services

Coastal Carolina Hospital

L. Martin Sauls, IV
Board Title: Chairman
Current Position: Agency Manager, Farm Bureau Insurance, Beaufort, SC

Christopher T. Spires
Board Title: Vice Chairman
Current Position: Senior Vice President, Investments; Managing Director, Raymond James & Associates

Dr. Dennis Jacobs
Board Title: Medical Executive Committee President
Current Position: Anesthesiologist

Rose Buyck Newton
Board Title: Secretary
Position: Chairman, Board of Directors, Bank of Clarendon

J. Michael Reichenbach
Current Position: Owner of Chevrolet and Volkswagen Dealerships

Eric S. Gwynn, M.D.
Current Position: Urologist

John Hubbard, Jr.
Current Position: Retired, Former Lt. Colonel in the U.S. Air Force Reserves

Thomas E. Noble, MD
Current Position: Retired Physician

Joel C. Taylor
Current Position: Chief Operating Officer, Hilton Head Regional Healthcare; Chief Executive Officer, Coastal Carolina Hospital

Lyn Tindal
Current Position: Executive Director, Jasper County Soil & Water Conservation

Dr. Rechel Anderson
Superintendent, Jasper County Public Schools

Frankie Denmark
Community Relations Manager, Palmetto Rural Cooperative