Service Awards 
Kelly Presnell 
Thursday, 06 January 2005 

Associates and Physicians at Hilton Head Regional Medical Center are honored for their years of service.  “We are always proud to recognize Associates and Physicians who have been a part of our staff for many years. We work hard to be an employer of choice in our community,” said Dennis R. Bruns, president and CEO of the medical center.  “When we have Associates and Physicians who have worked here five years or for 20 or more years, it’s a testament of their own work ethics and a testament of the kind of work environment we strive to be. We certainly would not be the kind of facility we are without this caliber of Associates and Physicians,” he said.


Associates recognized for 25 years of service include Verbenna Brown, LPN, emergency department, Mary Chisholm, central sterile, Gary Honts, chief operating officer hospital administration, James Peterson, surgical services, Helen Sheats, RN, surgical services, and Jacque Viens, imaging services.  Associates recognized for 20 years of service include Ann Bowen, RN, women’s center, Jane Hay, RN, care management, Jane Laughlin, RN, ICU, Diana Riley, business office, and Joann Spiegelmann, RN, emergency department.


Five-year honorees are Carnel Aiken, Kelly Arashin, Gwendolyn Bucklin, Gary Clough, Barbara Conway, Virginia Davis, Giuseppe DeAbate, William Diello, Barbara Fultz, Carolyn Grant, Letitia Grant, Devashaun Hamilton, Hope Hornsby, Tammy Jones, Monica Longano, Patricia Mastrovito, Barbara Miller, Brenda Miller, Heather Mizelle, Rebecca Moore Earnestine Reed, Jennifer Rideout-Wray, Carol Romano, Billie Schanen, Caryn Snydal, William Strainer, Victoria Terrell, Carolyn Thames, Molly Tustin.


Ten-year honorees are Kathleen Christian, Kathleen Diello, Kathryn Elkins, Joann Koechlin, Sheri Marshall, Lynette McClain, Alan Ormsbee, Janet Peduzzi and Denise Raquet.


Fifteen-year honorees are Sandra Bligen, Dennis Bruns, Rosemarie Fotia, Robin Gabbert, Nancy Isreal, Barbara Kegler, Kevin Kremer, Laurel Otterstrom, Brenda Parker, Deidra Parrish, James Parrish, Patricia Reinsch, Mary Reugamer and Cheryl Smith.


Physicians honored for 15 years of services include Christina Gwozdz, MD, Glenn Gwozdz, MD and Thomas Lenns, MD.


Ten-year honorees include Alfredo Brand, MD, John Brittis, MD, Ann Gorman, MD, Charles Lucas, MD and George Warner, MD. 


Five-year honorees include Matthew Amara, DO, Joseph Bishop III, MD, Michael Gilbreath, MD, Harvinder Kohli, MD, Michael Mayes, MD, Charles Nivens, MD, Peter Salerno, MD, Christian Stehr, MD, Brian Trezek, MD, Debra Walland, MD and Robert Wynn, MD.

Erik Olson Named New Chief Operating Officer
[Hospital Information & Services]
Habitat for Humanity - Explorer View
[Hospital Information & Services]
Habitat for Humanity - Selected Pictures
[Hospital Information & Services]
Habitat for Humanity
[Hospital Information & Services]
Hospital News
[Hospital Information & Services]
Press Releases
[Hospital Information & Services]
Pages - My submissions
[Hospital Information & Services]
Pages - Approve/reject Items
[Hospital Information & Services]
Pages - RssView
[Hospital Information & Services]